Inspirational Art & Design Projects based on recycling

Florie Salnot’s plastic bottle project
Florie Salnot’s project helps women of a Saharawi refugee camp find a createive
way to support themselves.
http://www.youtube.com

Landfill Harmonic: The “Recycled Orchestra” of Paraguay
A heartfelt & moving story of how instruments made from recycled trash bring
hope to children whose future is otherwise spiritless.
http://www.landfillharmonicmovie.com/

Waste Land (2010)
Documentary highlighting the transformative power of art and bringing about
social change:
http://www.wastelandmovie.com/

 

Artists who follow the reduce-reuse-recycle philosophy

Shari Mendelson: http://www.sharimendelson.com/

Vik Muniz: http://vikmuniz.net/

Yun Woo Choi: http://www.yunwoochoistudio.com

Aurora Robson: http://www.aurorarobson.com

Gulnur Ozdagla: http://www.gulnurozdaglar.com

Dave Hind: http://www.davehind.com

Sayaka Ganz: http://www.sayakaganz.com

Georgia Russel: http://www.englandgallery.com

Caroline Saul: http://www.carolinesaul.co.uk

Yuken Teruya: http://www.yukenteruyastudio.com

Richard Klein: http://www.galleryschoolhouse.com/richard-klein/